Being Pregnant Again

IMG_4415

Look what we have here, a picture of my baby-to-be. Finally we took the visit to my gynecologist on Monday and had the ultra sound check. The baby was indeed growing in my tummy and I was immediately having the butterflies out of anxiety and the excitement of being pregnant again.

Yes, I wanted to have another baby for as long as I can remember, but the idea of having a hard pregnancy and a 70% chance of premature delivery sometimes bother me. However, as soon as I saw the tiny glimpse of life inside of me, I fear not of any of those matter.

So what else is better to prevent bad things to happen, then with some preparations. I came up with a list of things I need to do to prevent any mishaps and just enjoy my pregnancy while being spoiled by the husband and my soon to be  5 years old son.

  1. Drink 2-3 liter of water every day. One of the reason why I needed the special attention during pregnancy is because of the hormonal changes which leads to a thicken blood flow. My doctor recommend to take as much liquid as I can (preferably no less than 2 liter a day) to avoid the blood coagulation.
  2. Exercise moderately. Since I can’t be too exhausted as well, the perfect exercise for me is to walk. My daily goal is to have at least 1,000 steps or 1 km per day.
  3. No fast food and/or junk food for the whole 2 years. This is especially hard for a KFC chicken lover as me. But my previous hematologist ordered me to avoid any such while on pregnancy. He actually prefer it to be banished totally from my food chain. But since I am a KFC lover (this is not an ad post by the way), we agree to at least avoid such food during my pregnancy up until I finished breastfeeding (at least the first year of “ASI Eksklusif” (exclusive breast milk feeding).

Those were the top three things I should always remember in order for me to keep a healthy pregnancy. Although there are still some other things I need to avoid such as: raw meat, raw fish (no sushi for a while), no caffeine, avoid smoke, avoid x-rays, and so on and so on. Gotta keep this baby healthy and so am I.

So how about you, are any of you also in your first trimester of pregnancy? Are you also having some difficulties like mine? Would love to have your comments and maybe share a bit on your progress so we could have a good talk.

Until next week!

Leave a comment