Day 2 – Taking More Fruits


Breakfast_Lunch_Day2
Lunch_Day2Smoothies_Day2

If any of you wondering just what it is that I’m posting, it’s my Day 2 challenge breakfast and lunch. Since today I had a lot of house chores to do in the morning, I think it will feel energizing to have some smoothies to bring to work (so many “to” in a sentence). The one that I really love to make at the moment is the very berry smoothis (I made this nickname myself). Here’s a recipe for you to try one yourself:

1 ripe banana, cut to pieces (I just use my hand to do so)

1 handful of assorted berries (strawberry, raspberries, blueberries, acai berries)

1 tbsp of maple syrup

1 tbsp of chia seeds

a glug of water or coconut water, whichever do you prefer

To me this smoothie is quite feeling and was able to keep me calm until lunch break. Then I eat my lunch box which consist of cut watermelon, saute brocoli and egg sandwich toast.

I didn’t do that much of exercise though, but was able to do the morning walk for another 30mins.

When dinner time comes, I opt the homemade fried chicken with vegetable soup and white rice.

Leave a Reply

