Day 1 – The Starting Point

IMG_2548

Good day all! This post is supposed to be uploaded yesterday, but because of my bad internet connection instead this will be up today. So I will pop two post as of today, one in the morning and the other at night.

Moving on, yesterday I thought I’ll start my day with a small bowl of weet-bix and milk with half a banana to keep me full until lunch time. I know I shouldn’t be taking cows milk and instead opt for the almond milk but unfortunately I don’t have any at the moment, so I just add a small amount of milk to make it a bit porridge consistency.

Before that however, I had already done my morning walks together with my mum. She’s very supportive of this, and I thought it’s sweet of her to wake up at 6AM and do the morning walks with me to give the support and courage. For my first day challenge, here’s what I did today:

  • 30 mins of walk in the morning
  • 30 squats in the evening (3 rep)
  • 30 seconds plank (2 rep)

For my lunch today, I still can’t get over the white rice and ate the chicken “tongseng” (some kind of soup) to go with it. For the drinks, I opt the tea. At around 3PM ate two coin of whole wheat cinnamon biscuit for snack. And on dinner time, I chose the chicken wrap.

When you put it down to a word like this, seems like I still ate a lot and some are not the healthiest stuff. So next stop I’ll pick better stuff. Also, since it’s day one the exercise I did was not that much. Better start checking on those youtube channel for some inspo.

Leave a Reply

