Staying in JS Luwansa Hotel and a visit to Kota Kasablanka

During the holiday season, my little family had decided to spend the long weekend staying at our favourite hotel named JS Luwansa. The hotel is located in Jl. HR Rasuna Said Kav C-22, Kuningan, Jakarta. It is our third time staying in the hotel and is absolutely by far our favourite place in Jakarta.

We were warmly welcomed by the receptionist, who then told us that they are having their first anniversary and asked if we would like to join their charity event which we did. I always fancy staying in hotels, mainly because I love to play household while staying in and immediately unpack my belongings and put them in the hotel drawer as if it’s my new home. Well, for the mean time at least.

Staying here is a delight and I especially love the food. They are superb! My sister once had her wedding reception at this hotel and the food they provided was impressive. I especially loved the duck menu, so yummy that it made me drool just to think about it.

Funny thing though, Bowie and I noticed that we were given the same exact room number when we first came to this hotel. It’s as if we are really returning back to our home, hihihi.

At lunch, my mum and dad came to visit so we thought it will be nice to go out to Kota Kasablanka mall and dine out. Since Rama favor the Japan sushi dish, we went to eat at Sushi Tei before finally getting entertained with the mall Christmast attraction from Hungary. The Christmast Circus Carnaval acrobatic performance.

It was a breathtaking experience watching the performance but I was delighted to see the show, mall decorations and all.

DSC02314

DSC02318

DSC02320

DSC02324

DSC02328

DSC02330

DSC02334

DSC02341

DSC02357

DSC02370

DSC02372

DSC02377

DSC02378

DSC02383

DSC02386

Leave a Reply

